Home

 

So Solid Crew at Indig02, London

So Solid Crew at Indig02, London ©Aworan

Guten Tag, pilgrims!

So,  a couple of weeks ago, I was given the heads up that So Solid Crew were going to be performing at the Indig02.  My response was kind of obvious: “Are they even still around?” From the lines of fans snaking outside the 02 and heavy police presence, I would say that, yes, they are definitely around.

Crowds in the cold for more than 21 Seconds! © Aworan

Crowds in the cold for more than 21 Seconds! © Aworan

I’ve never been a fan of the music genre of ‘garage’.  I must confess, though, that I was pretty impressed by their energy and their performance on the night, while driving the crowds to a frenzy, was a bit of a challenge whilst taking their pictures.  My word, photographing these guys was like playing a game of ‘Whack-A-Mole‘.  Suffice to say, I did not stay for the whole gig.

Anyway, some shots from the night’s performance; Just don’t ask my who’s who!

Some of the crew..... ©Aworan

Some of the crew….. ©Aworan

...and more of the crew....©Aworan

…and more of the crew….©Aworan

So-Solid-Crew-Akin-aworan-2-Indig02-London--8590

Here’s another…. ©Aworan 

Finally! One crew I do recognise: Ashley Waters! ©Aworan
Finally! One crew I do recognise: Ashley Waters! ©Aworan

Yep, some more Solid garaging going on, here! ©Aworan

Yep, some more Solid garaging going on, here! ©Aworan

Thoughts for the dayKí ìkòkò ọbẹ̀ tó lè sọ̀rọ̀ síta, ìdí ẹ̀ á gbóná. /
Before a pot of soup can utter any sound, it must experience heat. 

[In other words: No pain, no gain!]

 

Leave a Reply

