Home

Pax Vobiscum, pilgrims!

If you’re a follower of my blog, it’ll be obvious that I’m a jazz guy.  If you know me personally, you’ll also know that I’m a big fan of Smooth Jazz.  So when you get the opportunity to meet your musical hero in the form of Bob James, and also get to meet your favourite jazz group, Fourplay, well, it doesn’t get any better than that.  It was the best gig of my life, bar none! It’s been 5 days now since they performed at the The Grand Central, London, but God, I’m still buzzing! I rarely put many pictures up from any gig, so you’ll have to forgive me if I seemed to get a bit carried away.   And as for the music, oh-my-God! Nothing beat’s hearing you’re favourite track being played live! Anyway, enough of the waffling; more of the imagery:

.

.

Bob James on Piano:

Nathan East on bass:

Chuck Loeb on guitar:

and Harvey Mason on drums:

.

.

Thanks for the music, guys. God bless you. 🙂

Food for thought & soul: ‘For lack of wood the fire goes out, And where there is no whisperer, contention quiets down.‘ –Proverbs 26:20

2 thoughts on “Fourplay

  1. Great shots, well done!

    Their performances, and in particular Harvey and Chuck, were quite phenomenal.

    The only downside, I can only conclude was the short notice choice of venue…Come on Sonny, not the room deserving of such musical luminaries.

    Their previous visit at the Tower Festival inc Larry Carlton on that occasion was far superior and apt.

    Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

