Home

Morning pilgrims!

I have to confess: I had no idea who 2face Idibia was until last night.  Nothing wrong with that.  I’m more old school from the class of Fela Kuti & Sonny Ade.  Yesterday was a rammed house and pit at the Indig02, though.  You also know that you’re out a ‘Niaja’ gig when you encounter the following:

  • Leaving the gig halfway through the set and seeing people only just arriving, thus working within the ‘time honoured tradition’ of ‘Nigerian timing!
  • Only a Nigerian woman will tell you point blank to “commot, remove your head & camera; I can’t see the act!”
  • Why many of the guys are wearing shades in a darkened room!
  • Our loudness exceeds even the noise coming from the stage.
  • Having fun!!

Anyway, here are some shots from the night. Enjoy:

.

.

.

Food for Thought & Soul: ‘Your Word I have hidden in my heart, that I might not sin against You.’Psalm 119:11

Leave a Reply

