Home

Vobiscum, Pilgrims!

Well, this is the first new blog on the new website. I’m not entirely away with aworan.com, of course.   However I thought it was high time to rebrand, and so here we are with the Pixpilgrim website. What do you guys think so far? It’s still a work in progress, though.  Yay? Nay? All feedback would be much appreciated!!

In the meantime, here are a couple of shots I’ve taken in the past week.  Firstly, got to meet Imran Khan yesterday promoting his new film, ‘I Hate Luv Storys’ with his co-star Soonam Kapoor.  I have to be honest, he’s real breath of fresh air when meeting actors during an interview.  He even agreed for me to take this picture at the spur of the moment:

As for his co-star, Soonam Kapoor, she was a real angel. Poor thing had bad jet-lag, but was still welcoming and I must say: she’s a natural to the camera.

Last week, I did get to meet Legendary South Indian director, Mani Ratnam, and Tamil actor, Vikram, while in London promoting their latest movie, Raavan.  Haven’t seen it yet, but considering the gems that Mani Sir has already directed such as ‘Bombay’ (my favourite), ‘Dil Se’, ‘Roja’, ‘Nayagan, I’m sure it’ll be interesting.  I’m going to wait to watch the Tamil version, though.  I hear that Vikram was very good in dual roles:

If you love films, then Mani-Sir is the man.  I only had 2 minutes with him, but that was more than enough!

Right: back to tweaking the website out. Have a good evening, pilgrims. As always, all Images © Pixpilgrim Akin Aworan. That means please don’t pull the images off without permission.  Thank you!

Pax!

One thought on “New Talents, A veteran & a Legend…from Indian Film

Leave a Reply

