Home

Pax Vobiscum, pilgrims!

Right: there are a couple of things that I feel I ought to get off my chest!

  • I’m of the belief that because the sun’s shining doesn’t mean that it’s warm outside! All it takes is The Big Ball of Fire to show off some rays  for Londoners to go stripping down to the bare minimum! Temperatures aren’t even hitting 18 degrees, and it’s flaming cold in the shade! It’s a fact (I think!) that there’s normally a higher percentage of people who come down with the flu during the last week in April than the beginning of January.  As far as I’m concerned, it’s still winter!
  • Oh Ye the majority of the audience at the Barbican: You really, really have to enjoy the music.  It never fails: people seem to appreciate the music with a huge frown itched into their faces.  Guys, you’ve spent a fortune on tickets; the least you can do is show some emotion. Wave your arms, smile, even tap your fingers! For God’s sake, it’s not like most of the gigs have Philip Glass performing!!

Which brings me to tonight’s performance of Kid Creole & the Coconuts at the Barbican. There was this one dude in the audience that just scowled all through the performance while I was there. Even when I changed positions and came back, Mr.McFrown still had that same contorted look of anger on his face. And it’s not like the show was a bore. It even had beautiful women!!

Anyway, the gig was good, if you liked going back to the memory lanes of the 80s.  Personally, I thought the 80s kind of sucked, although Kid Creole’s gig was really good. Shame I could only stay for about 15 minutes 😦 :

Good night, everyone!

ps: I still say that the 80s sucked!! That’s right: I said it!!!

Leave a Reply

