Home

Vobiscum, pilgrims!!

Week 2 of the new year, and it’s only right that I start requesting for photo-pass accreditation in advance.  So far no pass requested has been approved as of yet, but it’s still early days.  Gigs that I do plan to avoid like a plague are festivals (Four Glastonbury trips is more than enough!);  shows with high stages (Hard Rock Calling 2009!); and the silly restrictions of being thrown right at the back of the auditorium (do you have any idea how much it is to hire a 500mm lens, with no real financial returns? I’m not made of money!!!!), so Madonna/Beyonce/Bruce Springsteen and such acts of a similar nature are out! I guess the financial returns are not as rewarding these days, so many photographers have to be ‘selective’ in what shows they cover.  Don’t get me wrong: I love the rush from covering live music acts, but I also have to be realistic about the challenges we encounter.

In the meantime, I leave you with quote to ponder over: Fear is a darkroom where negatives develop”.  ~Usman B. Asif
Pax!

Leave a Reply

