Home

Top of the morning, Pilgrims!

Someone asked me the question yesterday of what would was my favourite picture that I took in 2009? To be honest, I couldn’t really say.  There are some shots that I wish I was at the right position or location to take; others were at music gigs that seemed like too much palaver to even want to even go in the first instance.  Anyone, here are some of my personal favourites from 2009:

The Women of Hampi, India:

The Cats of Fez, Morrocco

Sonny Rollins at the London Jazz Festival 2009:

Dave Murray at the Meltdown Festival 2009:

Ludacris at the Indigo 02:

The Root’s ?uestlove in action:

Here’s just a selection of the shots that I like from last year. Only God knows what’s going to come around this year for me from a photography perspective, but I do pray for more wisdom in composing my shots, having favour in getting photopasses and of course, being actually able to do my job effectively without being labeled either as a ‘terrorist with a camera’ or a ‘pap’!  Let’s also pray that not just myself, but every working photographer in the world is respected enough to  actually get paid to do the job rather than be patronised & bartered with that unsanitised and most unholy of words: FREE!!

Vobiscum!

2 thoughts on “Picture review 2009

Leave a comment