Home

Wotcha, Pictorially inclined pilgrims!

It’s Day 4 of the Meltdown Festival and today’s headliner was Moby:

Moby performing at Meltdown Festival 2009

As was to be expected, the lighting was all over the place that in some instances, he looked like a bald Smurf with a guitar, or the ‘4th’ member of the Blue Man Group:

Moby performing at Meltdown Festival 2009

(Although I shot in raw, I just can’t get the right colour balances. Have to take classes!)

Despite that, his performance was engaging enough for most of the photographers to acknowledge that he can be an interesting live act to shoot when he wants to be.  If anything, his performance was good enough for me to put my camera down for a couple of seconds to applaud his musical styling.  Besides,  he did perform ‘Extreme Ways’, a personal favourite of mine.

Moby performing at Meltdown Festival 2009

Anyway, I have nothing more to say about the gig because I was only there for about 10 minutes (3 song only rule)  Also, I’m knackered and I have an early start tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

