Home

Yes, I should have put this up ages ago. Yes, the London Jazz Festival 2008 ended ages ago, and yes: I should know better. I have only one thing to say in my defence: nothing! That, and I was away for a bit.

A very impressive line up this year, and as always, you can’t get to every gig you’d like to see. I’ve not perfected the technology to perform such feats…yet!  I missed out on the Chick Corea and John McLauglin gig, but hey!

Enough the gibberish; here are some of the pictures from the shows I did attend. Enjoy:

Sibongile Khumalo:


aworan_pixgremlin_sibongile_khumalo

Jack Dejohnette:

aworan_pixgremlin_jack-dejohnette_akin_live_6

Herbie Hancock:

aworan_pixgremlin_herbie_hancock

Melody Gardot:

aworan_pixgremlin_melody_gardot

Buika:
aworan_pixgremlin__buika_qehall_1

Manu Katche:

pixgremlin_aworan__manu_katche_qehall

Milton Nascimento & Jobim Family:

pixgremlin_aworan__milton_nasimento_jobim_

Iro Haarla:

pixgremlin_aworan_iro_haarla_qehall

Kurt Elling:

pixgremlin_aworan_kurt_elling_

Roy Hargrove:

aworan_pixgremlin_roy_hargrove_rfh_2

Milton Nasimento & Jobim Family

Leave a Reply

