Home

Wotcha, Pilgrims and O ye fellow bloggers out there.

First off, may I just apologise for not blogging for a while. I have just been so busy with work and stuff. I’ve had people worried and all, but everything is peachy. Also, It’s all been quiet on the music photography scene lately, but thankfully, it’s just about to kick off. Either way, by the grace of God, I’m back here again with my observations on life and Such & Such.

Speaking of Such and Such, not too long ago the missus took me out for dinner. During our meal, I had to make a ‘call to nature’. (as you do, when your enjoying good sushi; cooked fish, now. Not the raw stuff. I’m a Nigerian, dammit!!) Anyway, I’m at the urinal, doing my thing, and may I just say right now for the record: there are certain pleasures in life that we honestly take for granted, and going to the toilet is one of them! Oh, don’t go ‘o-holier-than-thou’ on me! If you’re reading this and disagree with me, then you is a liar! We’ve all experienced sighs of relief moments that comes close to ecstasy when you do your business.

But I digress. I’m at the urinal, in a good mood (but of course!) and I’m whistling Beethoven’s 9th Symphony. All of a sudden, from one of the cubicles, another person joins in the whistling. And another. You couldn’t make this up. Complete strangers in the toilet whistling to the 9th Symphony. In London, may I add. I wonder if I could sell this concept to an advertising agency for a drink campaign? (**COPYRIGHT IDEA EXCLUSIVITY!!!*** πŸ™‚ )

Well, did my first music gig which seemed like forever yesterday. If you grew up in the 80’s and you liked your exotic kind of music, you couldn’t go wrong with Gloria Estefan. ‘Rhythm is gonna get ya‘, anyone? Or how about ‘Conga’? Pure Estefan! Remember the battle back then of who was better: Madonna or Gloria? Well, fast forward to 2008 and when it comes to beauty, Gloria wins hands-down: fact!Β  She performed at Wembley Arena yesterday. Visually, the lighting was excellent, but I didn’t really get ‘the shot’. All in due time, I guess.. πŸ™‚

One thought on “A Urinal’s guide to Beethoven & Gloria Estefan @ Wembley Arena

Leave a Reply

