Home

Well, yesterday was Day 1 of Glastonbury 2008, and let’s face it, it was always going to be a mud-fest. True to tradition, it’s been slosh and more slosh. I overheard one of the production guys saying that he’d been here for more than a week earlier and ended up having a sun burn. But, the moment punters came through the gate on Wednesday, the weather took a turn for the worse. “Bad Karma!” he reckoned. Personally, I just believe that you can’t predict God’s handiwork. And yet, I can’t help but wonder if God really, really hates Glastonbury music fest.

Anyway, I’ve set myself up in one of the production tents at the jazz world because, let’s face it, I’m not having hazard pay for slipping in the mud or destroying my gear. Besides, what ought to take 15 minutes to one stage could take a whole 1hour. Anyway, here are shots from each act:

Lupe Fiasco:


Estelle:

Candi Stanton:

Jimmy Cliff:


Fun Lovin’ Criminals:

Soha:

Alabama 3:

Phantom Limb:

Speaking of pictures, I honestly believe that the person who designed the appearance for the Jazz Stage needs to go back to design school. Jeez! As if shooting up against a high stage is challenging enough, having those awful plastic flower things all over the place obscuring the act is just a nuisance and half. I did bring this issue up last year and was told that my concern would be looked into. And here we still are.. hah!:

3 thoughts on “Glastonbury Day 1 -Recap

  1. LOLLLL @ the awful plastic flower things all over the place…

    But as always Aworan, u still did a beautiful job. I’m not surprised. My best shot is of Estelle…love the colors…

Leave a Reply

