Home

It’s a slow Friday at the office at the moment, so here are a couple of shots I took yesterday night at different locations.  First off was Ute Lemper at the Shaw Theatre:

I then had to dash down to Central London and take pictures at the Astoria of a DJ set called ‘Justice’.  As you can imagine, the venue was rammed, and this being an NME event, I was worried about the camera gear I had with me.  At gigs like this, the likely hood of some schmuck throwing a beer can or glass of water at you for no reason at all is pretty high.   I therefore decided to shoot from the balcony based on a tip supplied from a colleague of mine.  Good thing too, because there’d have been no way of getting a decent shot from the pit:

No, I don’t understand why they have the crucifix. Part of their identity, I guess.

Have a blessed weekend, whatever you do.

4 thoughts on “2 gigs, 1 night… (Ute Lemper & Justice..)

  1. It’s the stage lights that come on during the performance.. Sometimes is deep red, or orange, or bright blue. That’s why I have a theory that the stage lighting guys have it in for photographers.:->

  2. All these artists that use religious symbols simply for the sake of publicity and infamy, really should stop. Obviously, I don’t know if that is the case here, but people could at least try to respect some of the things that others hold sacred. Oh well, nice pics as usual, Akin!

Leave a Reply

