Home

It’s been over a month, but I finally got to cover a live music gig!! Whoohoo!! Of course, I had to sacrifice a training session. But who am I to complain?

Anyway, the name of the performer in question is a Folk singer by the name of ‘Seasick Steve’. Who and what kind of title is ‘seasick’???? I stopped being a Live Music Snob ages ago, so I decided to check him out, based also on the recommendation of my colleagues. The venue was the Astoria in Central London, and as always, it’s a decrepit dive of a hole. Still didn’t stop the place being rammed packed with people to see this engaging blues and folk guitarist/singer. I have to say, I was pleasantly surprised: the lighting was exquisite (Which you rarely hear me say when attending Live gigs!) and he was a joy to photograph. Speaking of photograph, it looks like I’m a bit out of practice:

It’s the missus birthday, so Happy birthday, G. ” Naan unnai virumpuren, and I hope you like the cake… šŸ™‚

6 thoughts on “1st Live music gig of 2008 (Pictures of Seasick Steve!)

Leave a Reply

