Home

So, by the grace of the Almighty, we are about to see a new year 2008. We plan to go into the new year with aspirations, hopes and as stronger people.

But before the chimes set off at 12 midnight to usher in a new year in our lives, here’s a round up of how 2007 was for me, in no particular order:

I. I used to blog on Blogger.com, but then I discovered the joys of blogging with WordPress.Com, and this was my first piece. I have also met through blogging some really, really nice people. Please take a look to your right to see my blogroll to know those I’m talking about.

II. I had the chance to meet two Jazz legends and take their pictures: Joe Zawinul & Sonny Rollins.

III. The best gig this year that uplifted my soul and pictorially was a blessing was ‘The Blind Boys of Alabama‘ at the Indigo.

IV. The worst gig this year, bar none, had to be theGo-Team‘.

V. My two personal favourite pictures taken this year has either been this one of Maxi Priest of Faithless:

or The Coral at the Astoria:

VI: I didn’t get to travel as much as I wanted to, but I did go to Mexico.

VII: I’ve gotten to meet new family. 🙂

VIII: Although freelancing for over a year, by God’s grace I’ve finally been given a job within photography as a Picture Editor that I can honestly say, hand on heart, that I love to bits!

IX:Glastonbury & Womad music festivals were a mudfest, but I did get some of the shots I wanted.

X. Met some really nice photographers and PR folks, and met some really obnoxious Photographers and PR Folks. Hey, you can’t like everyone!

XI: I took up Martial Arts again, and I love it!!

XII. Most importantly, God has been faithful to me, and I am truly blessed.

These are just the instances that I can remember! I’m sure other things will pop to my mind. The year has been full of ups and downs; blessings and trials; good health and bad coughs. I believe that 2008 will be a great year for all of us, so here’s to the new year!

9 thoughts on “Ak’s 2007 Round up…

  1. Well I have had some real highlights in 2007 and one of them has been meeting a good mate like you. It is always a pleasure to meet interesting and intelligent people who are passionate about what they do.

  2. My parents (in laws) always said time always flies when things are good…………however when times are bad time is very slow! This is so true! Each year brings us fresh opportunities which we need to embrase whether bad or good! We go through these for a reason! I thought you might like some of Jas ims!LOL!
    Take care and I hope the new year brings more to you!

  3. Happy New year! I have enjoyed your pictures so much and I am sure glad to have found your blog! Keep them coming…meanwhile, we gets to yarn about certain pics…

  4. happy new year.. you were a real help and inspiration at the begining of the year whilst i considered the realities of a life in photography…. 🙂

    God bless

Leave a Reply

