Home

Wotcha, Pilgrims..

It’s been a while since I blogged about anything. I’ve just taken a week off from work and I’m just lapping it up. I was supposed to travel, but that didn’t work out. So, I’m just catching up on sleep, bits & bobs, and such and such.  Hey! A man’s got to do these things at times. 🙂

Yesterday I went out to cover Billy Ocean at the Hammersmith Apollo, London.  If there was ever a moment that Madam Nostalgia took a memory bat and whacked a couple of innings into your head, certain experienced moments will certainly come flooding back to you.  I don’t care what your musical styling was during the 1980s, you’d have to be familiar with some of Billy Ocean’s tracks. ‘Caribbean Queen’, anyone? Or how about ‘When the going gets tough’.  Ahh, the joys of 80s music.

So, if you want to take a walk back to memory lane, here are a couple of shots from last night’s performance. Enjoy:

7 thoughts on “Pictures of Billy Ocean at the Hammersmith Apollo, London

  1. “Get out of the street, get into my car!” hehehehe chei, those days, delta tv no let us hear word with Billy ocean.E be like say na only one video dem get those days.

  2. Ah! Looks different. I like you photos. Hope you are not too expensive; when I am in London I will come and ‘price market’.
    I bought a Billy Ocean album recently (Vinyl) from a charity shop. Really enjoy placing it- with scratches and all.

Leave a Reply

