Home

This was my first real attempt at taking live music photography:

Boy, was I a newbie! (Still am!) I was just starting out on photography; I had no idea about lighting, any idea of composition and all that. So, I promised myself that I’d gauge how much I’ve improved the next time Musiq Soulchild ever comes back to the UK on tour. Three years later and this is the latest result:

You be the judge and critic!

I still have so much to learn, so here’s hoping that I finally get to understand Exposure Values.. 🙂

3 thoughts on “Improving? That is the question…

  1. By leaps and bounds, technically—but I like the blue one anyway. It reminds me of an accidental roll I took of the Eiffel Tower during a Christmas flashing light show–the pictures came out nothing like I wanted them to, but they were fantastic. I feel the same way about the Blue Photo. Both are great.

    SG

  2. was the first concert the one at shepherds bush accademy!?! I think I was there – India Arie was the support act, at the time I was blown away by her music, whereas I felt so disappointed with Musiq Soulchild’s performance vis-a-vis the album! He looks like he’s put on some weight… 🙂

Leave a Reply

